Board of Directors

SWABC is a Texas nonprofit corporation. Its governing body is a 15-member Board of Directors, plus the Association's officers and its immediate past president. The officers include: the SWABC President, President-Elect, Vice President, and Secretary-Treasurer. SWABC Officers and Directors are elected by SWABC members at the Annual Convention held each September. SWABC Officers terms are for one year. Directors’ terms are for three years, with one-third of the 15 elected each year.

Historically, the SWABC Board of Directors has had a geographic balance, as well as a balance between member lawyers from major cities who primarily represent larger banking organizations and lawyers who represent community banks from smaller communities.

SWABC Board of Directors

PositionFull NameOrganizationCity
Secretary/TreasurerMr. John M. HeasleyTexas Bankers AssociationAustin
DirectorMr. Daniel J. BeckSimmons BankLittle Rock
DirectorMr. Charles PignuoloBancorpSouth BankTupelo
DirectorMr. Charles PignuoloBancorpSouth BankTupelo
DirectorMr. Jonathan R. TateVantage Bank TexasMcAllen
DirectorMr. Ian Van ReenenFirst United BankLubbock
DirectorMr. Brandon WingHappy State BankAmarillo
Advisory DirectorMs. Karen M. NeeleyIndependent Bankers Association of TexasAustin